Vet Student with Lots of Time

Marie

Add To Wish List
About Marie

Hi! My name is Marie, I'm 26 and I study veterinary medicine. My favourite way to spend time is with animals and that's why I would love to pet sit for you! I've always had cats and horses and used to walk the neighbours' dogs when I was younger. I've worked as a volunteer at the local animal shelter and I've fostered kittens for the Dutch SPCA. My apartment is 90 m2 and is situated in a quiet, family-friendly neighbourhood. Please mind that I live on the 4th floor and don't have an elevator!

All dogs are welcome to come stay with me. I try to make sure that your dog also gets to enjoy his vacation and looks forward to coming back! I adapt the amount of activity and stimulation to your wishes and to the needs of the dog. Our apartment is surrounded by lovely green areas we can walk and play in, and beautiful forests are within walking distance. I go see my horse almost every day and would love to bring your dog along. Dogs can spend hours there running around with me. I will walk your dog as often and as long as you would like me to (and if possible, more!).
I live with my boyfriend and we can make sure that your pet rarely has to be alone.

Cats are also welcome to stay with us. We are both huge cat-lovers and have experience with all ages and types of cats. We will adapt to your needs and wishes and will do our best to provide your cat with a loving home away from home that they look forward to coming back to.

I'd be glad to come to your house to look after or walk your dog and/or cat. I spend an hour with your pets and make sure everything is taken care of. This includes: cuddling, playing, cleaning out the kitty litter, administering medication, watering plants, etc. I look through the eyes of a (future) vet, so I can also give you advice on medical questions!

You can always count on picture updates when I am with your pet - as often and as detailed as you would like.

I hope to see you soon!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Marie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Hannah
    Hannah

    Marie maakte mijn dag toen ze mijn hondje uit ging laten. Plato (mijn hond) is iedere avond voldaan en op een goede manier slaperig van z’n hoeveelheid beweging. Marie maakt mijn leven makkelijker en dat van Plato leuker. Daarnaast zou ik niemand anders zo erg met mijn hond vertrouwen als Marie. Ze houdt echt van dieren, ze is betrouwbaar en sinds Marie trekt Plato niet meer aan de lijn. Ik ben zeer zeer tevreden en super blij dat ze met mijn hond wandelt. Aanrader!

    + More 27th April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates