Long walks and lots of cuddles with Lea

Lea

Add To Wish List
About Lea

Hello!

My name is Lea and I just recently moved to the Netherlands. I am 25 years old and I’m living with my partner and one flatmate in a really spacious flat in Wilhelminapark. The only downside to our flat is that it is on the first to second floor and has really steep stairs. So, if your dog is 15 kilos or less it's no problem carrying it down- or upstairs.
I would happily watch heavier dogs as well, but they have to be able to climb/ descent stairs.

I am doing a master in Climate Studies in Wageningen for the next two years.

Before I came over I lived in London for two years where I worked as a full-time dogsitter for the last three months.

I was looking after two super cute jack russels and I was really sad to leave them.

Originally I‘m from Germany which is where I did my Bachelor degree in Building Services Enhineering and Energy Technology.

I would love to have dogs back in my life as they make me feel super happy and would be great companions in discovering Utrecht. I didn’t grow up with dogs but I discovered my love for them when I was 14 and ever since I really enjoyed spending time with them.
My partner really loves dogs too and he grew up having an akita at home.
He would love to split the dogsitting with me.

We would love to meet you and your dog and we're looking forward to hearing from you :)

Lea (and James) x

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lea know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 4 p.m.
Pick-up before 2 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • Davis
    Davis

    Lea was great. Super friendly with great communication. Belle had a wonderful week and we'll definitely use Lea again any time we leave town.

    15th April 2019

  • Lotte
    Lotte

    Goede communicatie, snelle reacties, flexibel in halen en brengen, fijne oppas

    27th November 2018

  • Tanja
    Tanja

    Lea is very sweet!! She took great care and sent me messages during the day how everything went. It was the first time my dog stayed at someone else's place so I was a bit nervous. But she did a great job! My dog loved her and her boyfriend a lot.

    29th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates