About Laura

Hello! I am a bachelor student at Erasmus University Rotterdam, majoring in Sustainability. I come from Italy, and I fluently speak Italian, English, French, I have good proficiency in Spanish, and I am learning Mandarin. I am looking for a fun dogsitting job to earn some money along my studies. I love all animals and nature, but most importantly I am a true dog lover. In my childhood I have always lived with animals, ranging from dogs, to cats and even turtles. I feel most at home when I am hiking, or otherwise immersed in nature (too bad there aren't mountains in the Netherlands!)

I particularly love bigger dogs such as golden retrievers, labradors, etc (they're adorable!!), but since I live in a small appartment I can only host small sized dogs. I do not have any roommates or other pets, and do not have a backyard. My goal is to make the dogs HAPPY: play, socialize, run and cuddle! My dogsitting service mostly revolves around walking out the dogs, preferably in green areas, and if requested, to host the dog at my home. During daycare, I would always be at home with the dogs, and take the dog with me if I need to go out. The walks would typically last an hour, but may last longer if requested. Depending on my availability, I can walk the dogs up to twice a day. I can also adjust to any other specific request from the owner.

I am highly responsible and accountable, and I can be contacted at all times (I also have WiFi everywhere, so you can contact me with WhatsApp as well).

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Laura know.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates