Over Gaia

Back home I was a volunteer at the local shelter for almost two years and helped with walking dogs and cleaning the rooms cats and dogs were kept in (separately, of course). This has given me a lot of experience with techniques on handling different types of dogs, from very nervous to extremely outgoing.

We actually adopted our own dog from the same shelter! She originally was a stray in Spain but was captured and put in a Spanish shelter. When I saw her the first time she seemed like the sweetest dog and I knew she would be a perfect fit for us. Due to the collaboration our local shelter had with the one in Spain, we were able to adopt her. At the start she was very scared of people and it was difficult to even approach her.

It's been a year since we've had her and we have been to several puppy (she's not a puppy but shelter dogs like her tend to show puppy-like behaviour) and group dog training lessons and she has improved by an incredible amount. She's much happier and outgoing, even though she's still nervous around new people.

I love working with and being around dogs. I'm currently working towards my degree in Zoology at the University of Reading and would love to meer your dog!

+ Meer
Credentials
    • ID Geverifieerd
    • Geslaagde evaluatie
    • Goedgekeurd door DogBuddy
  • Annuleringsbeleid voor alle services: Flexibel
Beschikbaarheid
Als je speciale tijdgerelateerde wensen hebt, laat het Gaia dan even weten.
  • Soort woning: Appartement
  • Wonen er al honden: 0
Alle DogBuddy-boekingen zijn inclusief:
  • Toegewijde service & annuleringsbescherming
  • Tot € 2 mln. aan publieke aansprakelijkheidsverzekering
  • Gratis GPS-gevolgde wandelingen
  • Foto- & Video-updates