Cuddles, walks and good company

Barbara

Add To Wish List
About Barbara

About me: I am a 21-year old music management student, who has recently moved to Amsterdam from a small country called Slovenia. My family raised me into a big animal lover and I really miss our animals. During my stay here I have a lot of free time, which I would love to spend with some furry company!

My experiences🐶: Ever since I was a child we owned dogs. The first family dog was a German Shepherd Bor, he was very kind and obedient and we were really sad when we had to put him down because of his age.
The second and third dog that I grew up with were a Golden Retriever Pan and a Chihuahua Lucky. They were both really nice dogs, but I must say that Lucky had some issues with other dogs and small children and because of that I learned how to act in those kind of situations.
The fourth dog that I grew up with is a West Highland Terrier Mambo. He was the first dog that was “officially” mine and I was the one who trained him and cared for him every day. Because of him I gathered a lot of knowledge and experiences of how to treat a dog that's difficult and stubborn, how to teach him the basic commands, how to socialize him and above all he made me realize how much fun and joy can a dog bring into your life every day!
Because of the various breeds that we owned I learned how to handle big and small breeds, the more stubborn ones and the lazy, ones and if your dog is in need of socializing or learning the basic commands I can help you with that as well.

What I can offer: I would love to walk your dog and keep him busy while you’re gone for business, study or because of any other personal reason. My landlords don’t let me keep dogs in my home for a longer period of time, which means that I can’t take your dog in my house for the night, but I can come over to your place and watch him there.

Walk: anything between 30minutes and 2h, anything more than that is considered daycare.

Languages: Slovenian, English, German, a bit of Croatian and a bit of Dutch.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Barbara know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates