Over Gabriela

Hoi, I'm Gabriela! I am 25 y/o, I come from Brazil and I just graduated from a Master in Food Technology at KU Leuven and UGhent (Belgium). I'm currently living with my boyfriend (a typical friendly dutch guy) in Amsterdam, while looking for jobs in my field of study.

About my story/experience with animals:

Where I come from, stray dogs are at every corner. When I was 17 I decided to do something about it and started working at a non profit organization for animals. First months I walked the dogs at the local shelter. Afterwards I participated in projects in poverty areas of my city (Florianópolis - SC), where we brought food and medicated all pets from the people that did not have the conditions to do so. I've worked with them for 3 years. This helped me to extend my empathy and respect to all the other animals as well, and since 2011 I am vegan. In addition, while studying in Belgium, I walked dogs from the local shelter in Ghent (dierenasiel). I also have a dog since 2007 (her name is shakira!!), which unfortunately had to stay with my family in Brazil, while I did my master in Belgium.

Thus, I have years of experience with different types of dogs, with totally different personalities!

You can trust you'll have someone with a lot of passion for animals, and that respect their particularities and do this job with love!

+ Meer
Credentials
    • ID Geverifieerd
    • Geslaagde evaluatie
    • Goedgekeurd door DogBuddy
  • Antwoordpercentage: 75%
  • Antwoordsnelheid: binnen een paar uur
  • Annuleringsbeleid voor overnachting bij oppas thuis: Flexibel
  • Annuleringsbeleid voor andere services: Flexibel
Beschikbaarheid
Als je speciale tijdgerelateerde wensen hebt, laat het Gabriela dan even weten.
  • Soort woning: Appartement
  • Wonen er al honden: 0
Alle DogBuddy-boekingen zijn inclusief:
  • Toegewijde service & annuleringsbescherming
  • Tot aan € 2 mln. huisdier- & aansprakelijkheidsverzekeringen
  • Gratis GPS-gevolgde wandelingen
  • Foto- & Video-updates