It's All About Your Pet :)

Yannick

Add To Wish List
About Yannick

Hi everyone,

My name is Yannick, I am French and I have lived in Amsterdam since january 2019. My girlfirend and I moved from Shanghai, and we brought along our lovely 2 years old border-collie mix. We just moved to a flat a few minutes walk to Erasmus park (and not so far from Rembrandt Park). We lived before in the Jordaan area and I usually walked our dog at least 2 hours a day at Westerpark. I work as a model and have a flexible schedule, so that's why I could look after your dog as well. I love walking dogs and see mine play with all the other dogs in the park, so I could totally take care of your dog if you need. The more important for me is that your dog is happy, so I will make sure to give all the time necessary (1h walk minimum) and of course a lot of attention to your loved pet. I could either walk your dog alone or with my dog or any other dog if you don't mind, and I will also make sure your dog is clean when I bring it home (even after only 2 months, I understood dogs can be a "little" muddy when they walk in a park :D).

I would of course respect all the instructions you give me and would send pictures and videos to show you that your dog is having a good time. If your dog isn't much of a walker, I'd be more than happy to come to your place and visit him and keep him entertained. I have always been around dogs since I was a child, so I am very confident with dogs, and I love taking care of them and play with them.

But it's not all about dogs either, I can also do home visits for cats and make sure they are doing well. I have lived for 2 years with a roomate who had a cat, so I know how to take care of a cat as well.

Don't hesitate to contact me, I will reply to you as soon as I can!

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Yannick know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • She
    She

    Yannick was amazing!! He is super trustworthy guy! He responded very quickly, meet & greet was very nice and we could immediately tell that he is great with dogs. Our dog is a bit shy around strangers but Yannick handled the situation great. He sent us pictures and videos from their walk and our dog seemed to have an amazing time. We will definitely use Yannick again in the future! Thanks a lot !

    22nd March 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates