Gezelligheid in het Centrum/Jordaan

Roberta

Add To Wish List
About Roberta

If you need someone to take care of your furry companion you've come to the right place!

I am 30 years old and I work for an American non-profit foundation. I recently moved from Madrid, where I've been working with several shelters and where I've also been taking care of many dogs through Dogbuddy.

I’ve always been a dog lover and have had animals (dogs, cats, rabbits) my entire life. Since I mostly work from home, your furry companion will be accompanied most of the day.

I usually walk the furballs three times a day. I take them along the canals and nearby parks (Westerpark): at least 30 min in the morning, 30 minutes in the afternoon and a 30 min at night.

The apartment is spacious (90 m2), bright, and comes with an extra friend: Pimiento, our cat. He is pretty chill and used to being around dogs; he loves to play with their tails when they're not watching!

For boardings of more than two days, I'll ask you to meet beforehand and spend some time (preferably one day) with the furball in order for us to get to know each other, bond, and see whether everything flows.

When sending a request, please share something about your pet (personality, is he/she used to staying home alone, gets along with other dogs, needs any special treatments, etc.), the more information the better!

I also speak Dutch 🇳🇱, Spanish 🇪🇸 and Italian 🇮🇹. In case you need more info or have any specific questions, please feel free to send me a message!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 7
  • Completed bookings: 61
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Roberta know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Pimiento (cat)
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Juan
    Juan

    Roberta was very kind and our little dogs didn’t even realize we left them. They also were really happy when we came back. We will repeat if we need it!

    13th April 2019

  • Luca
    Luca

    Roberta was fantastic with our pup, Apollo. He was very comfortable and we were provided with regular updates. She is very attentive and caring and I would highly recommend her. Thanks Roberta!

    18th February 2019

  • Michal
    Michal

    Roberta is so sweet! She truly loves animals and Fudge completely fell in love with her. He was so well taken care of and I will definitely contact her again the next time we need a sitter!

    4th January 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates