Dog Walker and Sitter in Amsterdam

Miranda

Add To Wish List
About Miranda

My name is Miranda. I am 29 years old and from the UK. I moved to Amsterdam in September to study a masters in Applied Ethics. Before this I was working in London in the charity sector, supporting young adults who had grown up in foster care.
I love animals and grew up in the countryside with dogs, cats, horses and chickens. When I was 9 years old my love of animals made me turn vegetarian despite my mums protests that I needed the protein! I am a dog walker because it is the perfect way to get outside and spend time with animals. Whilst I love being in Amsterdam, I miss walking my dogs at home and so it would be great to have the opportunity to do this in the Netherlands. Having grown up with dogs (labradoors), I am confidents around all breeds of dogs. I enjoy sports and being outside so am happy to take dogs for long walks (especially as I need the break from thesis writing!)

I am reliable and have worked in a number of different jobs. As well as working for the charity sector for five years in London, I have worked as a waitress and also as a life model. Aside from my love of animals and the outdoors, I enjoy art, reading and spending time with friends and family.

As I am studying at the moment I can be flexible on timings and work around your schedule. Also - I am not a massive picture taker so apologise for my choice of pictures/lack of pictures with my animals.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Miranda know.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates