About Sofia

About me:

Even in my earliest memories there's a dog as a member of my family. When I was 4, it was me, my parents, my brother, my sister and Pancho (a huge Irish Setter) living in a city apartment in Montevideo, Uruguay. Then we moved to a house on the beach and introduced Marilyn (a Chihuahua) to the equation.

About my place:

Now I live with Maria -my girlfriend-, and Regina -my best friend also from Uruguay- at our apartment in Osdorp. We have plenty of room so, no matter the size, a dog will always have its place on our place. Mi casa es su casa.

About the neighbourhood:

There are a lot of green areas around the neighbourhood, so if we're going for a short walk, we can pick a different one every day. If we have time and the weather is nice, I just grab a book and go to the Amsterdamse Bos, where the doggies always meet new friends :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sofia know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Simone
    Simone

    Very good with dogs, reliable and pleasant person. Responded quickly. Will book again.

    1st August 2018
    Sofia, dog sitter in Amsterdam
    Sofia

    Thank you so much, Simone! I had a lovely time with your four furry babies and hope to see them again soon. Cheers!

    1st August 2018

  • Marc, dog sitter in Großbeeren
    Marc

    Mein Hund liebt sie und sie meinen Hund. Wir sind sehr froh sie gefunden zuhaben.

    30th December 2016
    Sofia, dog sitter in Amsterdam
    Sofia

    Thank you so much, to you and Simone. I LOVE Guinness and hope to see him again soon. Cheers!

    30th December 2016

  • Katja
    Katja

    Sofia agreed to take care of my dog for a day and everything went great. Mikey and I got to meet Sofia a day earlier to get to know each other and see her apartment/the area. Sofia replied very quickly to my messages and arranging the dates was very uncomplicated. She is very friendly and she and my dog became buddies immediately. I can absolutely recommend Sofia to anyone who needs a dog sitter.

    7th December 2016
    Sofia, dog sitter in Amsterdam
    Sofia

    Thanks Katja!! Mikey and I had a really good time indeed, and I would be glad to have him over at my place whenever he wants to visit ;) cheers! S.-

    7th December 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates