About anna

My motivation for applying to dog buddy is to give me contact with dogs (I miss having a pet!), earn a little bit of cash as a student, and give me some more excuses to get outside and explore more of this beautiful city. I live on Overtoom and regularly walk through Vondelpark and Rembrandt Park, and I would love the opportunity to walk a dog while doing this! Given that I am studying, I have the time and flexibility to be a perfect candidate for dog walking.

I am an Australian living in Amsterdam with my husband. I am so often asked why I have made the move - especially in Winter while it's freezing cold! We moved here 6 months ago for my husbands work at Heineken and for my masters studies as a transport economist at Vrije University. An avid dog lover, I am missing having dogs in my life. While I did not own a dog prior to moving, it is a dream as soon as I have a house big enough that I will be able to get a couple of pets!

I grew up with dogs, including a gordon setter, weimaraner, viszla and border collie. Many of my family and friends back home have pets and I will often house sit or walk them, so I have a lot of experience with a wide variety of breeds.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Anna know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • Dedicated support & cancellation protection
  • Up to € 2 mln. public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates